Pretend School

My toddler (aged 3) loves to play and pretend she’s in school. I am the teacher most of the time (sometimes she pretends to be) and we go over the spelling of her name, numbers, letters, show and tell, dance, and recess play.  Eventually we’ll try to start real reading maybe.

One of my good friend’s 4 year old just finished preschool and my friend showed me her daughter’s self-portrait at the beginning of the preschool year and at the end. What a difference in the pictures. So I decided how cute it would be to see what my daughter could draw for her self-portrait.

Here is her self-portrait, isn’t it cute:

IMG_20170526_114306.jpg

 

I love this! I love my kid!

Leave a Reply

