Three Fast Years…

My sweet first miracle baby isn’t a baby anymore. She turned 3 a couple of weeks ago and has turned out to be such an adoring toddler. I couldn’t have asked for more of a joyful little person in my life.

Below she is enjoying listening to a story read by her dad while standing up. I love how she likes to twist things for her bedtime routine.

img_20170210_220337

If my memory serves me right, the book that her father is reading to her in the above pic was a birthday gift from my mother and father-in-law.

img_6506

My sweet daughter only wanted a birthday party for her 3rd birthday so she could share cake and ice cream with her friends. Isn’t that adorable and shows she loves to share? So we threw her a small party with her closest friends. Above she was in a little house her dad made for her with her best friend.

Below she was playing a trumpet that we bought her for her 3rd birthday. Her friend in the picture was dancing to her music.

img_20170121_191424

My parents, her grandparents, bought her some pretty barbie makeup which is what she requested from them and as you can see in the pictures below she had a lot of fun with her makeup. On the top left picture she was enjoying her barbie shoes from my sister.

Overall she had a cute and lovely birthday party with close family and friends. I look at her and just think wow 3 years have passed. I can’t wait to see how even much more beautiful and smart she’ll be in the next few years. I love my bright, creative, sweet and loving child! She’s a great big sister and makes life so exciting! Happy birthday sweet sweet miracle and answered prayer!

Leave a Reply

