Focusing on The Positives

weightloss-calculator

The only reason I am admitting that I gained a whopping 45-50lbs with my last pregnancy is because I’ve already lost 37lbs and it has only been two months and a half since I had my baby.

That’s right, I only have 15-20lbs left to go to reach my pre-pregnancy weight! Woot woot! Sometimes I feel that I am stuck here though.

This weight loss is much quicker than when I had my first baby. I gained about 35lbs with that one, but to be fair, she did come out 6 weeks early.  Those 35lbs took about 6 months to come off.

And to a lot of people, losing that much amount of weight within 2-6 months after pregnancy is pretty dang good! I wouldn’t have been able to do it though without sticking to what I learned since Winter 2012. For a little more info read this.

I am almost there to looking and feeling 100%! I might do something crazy when I get to the actual pre-pregnancy weight.. for instance, dye my hair! Ha, we’ll see.

The best news is, I’ve lost all this weight without working out. I don’t work out. I don’t mean to diss working out, it’s just harder to lose weight with PCOS alone.

BUT…. I can lose weight without working out my body as long as I eat right. Crazy, yeah? No, it’s possible if you figure out how to maintain the right eating lifestyle. And if you don’t know where or how to start, comment on my blog and we’ll go from there!

Today I saw my weight drop on the scale and that makes me so happy!

Leave a Reply

