38 Weeks and Sick!

image4

I woke up with an earache on Sunday morning and that is always my usual sign that sometime worse is about to come. I should have stayed home Sunday morning, but instead I went to church and hope no one else is going through this!

I am 38 weeks and 3 days pregnant today. Yesterday, I woke up at 2:30 a.m. with so much pain in my ears and was congested! Today, I woke up at 3:30 a.m. with horrible pain in both ears that lead down to more pain in my throat. When my husband was about to walk out for work this morning, he came to check on me and I could barely talk. It hurt to talk so bad. He decided to not go in, and work from home today! I might go to a quick care clinic later today so he’ll be here to watch the toddler if I do so!

The one thing I hate about quick care places is that they make me feel as if I should only go in if I’ve been sick for a week or longer. And truth be told, I’ve only been sick for two and a half days so far. And who knows what they can give me this far along?

I can barely eat or swallow anything without it being painful. And I haven’t been able to go back to sleep since I woke up around 3. My toddler is wide awake and just resting next to me. I am letting her watch My Little Pony at her request since she’s sick, too. We put on a vapor chest rub this morning hoping this will help clear some things up for us. I feel so bad for my daughter, she’s had something on and off since Friday morning. I thought she was getting better but here she is right next to me congested with constant sneezing and mucus. 😦

I really hope this clears up soon since baby can come any day now till the 24th. I’d hate to battle a cold and have a newborn at the same time, but if that’s God plan so be it!

38th-week-pregnancy

 

Leave a Reply

