22 Weeks 1 Day

week22_yourBaby_Papaya

It’s been about 6 weeks or so since my last post! That’s because the more this pregnancy goes the more tired I am, and the less I feel like blogging..

But here’s an update on what’s new:

  • We’re having a girl!
  • I am getting severe headaches/migraines more often
  • I am getting extreme heartburn.. Tums kinda helps. I tried ingesting baking soda today I think it helped a little.
  • I still don’t like veggies much, at least the green ones.
  • I still love artichokes.
  • I am obsessed with the spice paprika, but that’s been even before pregnancy.
  • My feet are still in constant pain, but not swollen.
  • I think I have felt baby move a few times internally, not on the outside due to the placenta being anterior.  (On top of baby.)
  • My daughter thinks she’s having a baby also… oh cuteness.
  • My chest doesn’t hurt as much anymore!
  • I am trying to rest more but just can’t turn off my thoughts at night.

I am slowly going through my daughters clothes and realizing she threw up on almost everything from 1 month old to 9 months old and the stains won’t come out.. plus I don’t have a lot of summer clothes when this baby will be 6-9 months old so that’s something I’ll need for baby #2. Here’s my list of what I think I’ll need for this baby so far, but I am sure I’ll be adding more as I have a lot of  our oldest daughter’s clothes still to go threw:

  • Diapers- any size between size 1-4
  • Sensitive baby wipes
  • Books
  • Bath toys,  bath toy caddy
  • Diaper cream
  • 1-2 Bath towel
  • Baby wash
  • Bumbo
  • Safety walker
  • Baby play mat and gym
  • 2-4 sets of bed linen for crib
  • Crib mattress
  • 1-2 swaddle blanket
  • Teething toys
  • Baby key set
  • White noise machine
  • Boppy covers (I have a borrowed boppy but need more covers)
  • Summer clothes for 6-9 month old size
  • Maybe cute matching clothes for toddler and baby.. haha

I am very thankful I’ve made it this far! Here’s hoping I make it past 37 weeks  with a happy healthy baby so I can have my dream home-birth!

Please keep us in your prayers!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

