My Week So Far

running_with_stroller

MONDAY

It was a nice day yesterday, around 45 degrees. When my daughter woke up from a nap (2pm), I decided to let her enjoy the weather by playing outside. She loves putting on her boots and jacket. While she was playing with a little car thing that you move with your legs, I cleaned up a big leaf pile near our garage. I used a snow shovel and it worked pretty well, but it would have been fully cleaned up if I had yard work gloves.

After cleaning up the leaves, I thought it would be a good idea to go on a walk so I pulled the stroller out of the garage and put my dog on a leash. As we headed out, it was very difficult to get my dog in sync with us. He pulled so much and I felt like I was choking him. I finally got the hang of having my dog walk on the side where there was grass instead of being close to the road.

After a twenty minute walk, I wanted to go back home but my daughter didn’t want to stop so I continued our walk for another 15 minutes. My daughter loves the outdoors, she wasn’t happy about coming inside until I mentioned we were going to eat.

Now that I am working at home, I love that I can go on walks any time of the day when the weather is nice. The only downside about our walk is that there are a lot of big dogs around and it scares my dog.

I am glad I was able to get some exercise outdoors.

TUESDAY

Today, Tuesday, I was able to do a workout downstairs while my daughter napped in her room. I decided to exercise to a buns of steel youtube video because that’s what I did in high school and I was more toned back then. I don’t care about having a steel type of bum. What I like about this video is that it works out your core, arms, and legs. I thought I was only going to do 20 minutes since I don’t work out a lot, but I pushed myself through the 48 minute video and I just know I am going to feel it in my legs tomorrow. The video I used to follow in high school is right here and I’ll probably do this one on Thursday.

Even though I am on my feet all day doing house work, playing with and teaching my daughter, and making meals, I feel that I need to be more active. So what I am going to try for now on is to get 2-3 days of exercise a week, whether it’s a walk or  an exercise video. I hope my week will continue with getting a good amount of exercise for now on.

 

 

Leave a Reply

